Lund University is a member of LERU

(League of European Research Universites)

LERU Policy Groups

LERU organize 13 Policy Groups: Research, Enterprise & Innovation, Research Integrity, Biomedicine & Life Sciences, European Research Project Managers, Information & Open Access, Natural Sciences, Social Sciences, Humanities & Arts, Doctoral Studies, Learning & Teaching, Research Careers & HR, Digital Education, and Equality, Diversity & Inclusion.

All LERU members (23) are expected to be active in a Policy Group.

The primary responsibility for the policy groups is to feed LERU’s overall high-level policy making and development, related to the group members’ function or area of expertise. Policy groups should have an agreed output, their work usually result in policy papers used for advocacy, but internal papers, reports are also possible. The specific topics on which policy groups work may change over time and are described in the annual work programs, annual reports, and SG reports.

Policy groups need to maintain good links with each other, as topics may overlap or be relevant across groups and the groups collaborate as needed on a topic-by-topic basis. LERU Office and the Senior Officers Network play an important role in promoting and supporting such linkages.

Within each policy group, a steering group consisting of three to five members and a chair is planning the group’s activities with support from LERU Office. The policy groups usually convene twice a year.

LERU Policy Groups:

  1. Research
  2. Enterprise & Innovation
  3. Research Integrity
  4. Biomedicine and Life Science
  5. EU Research Project Managers
  6. Information & Open Access
  7. Natural Sciences
  8. Social Sciences, Humanities & Arts
  9. Doctoral Studies
  10. Learning & Teaching
  11. Research Careers and HR
  12. Digital Education
  13. Equality, Diversity and Inclusion