Lund University is a member of LERU

(League of European Research Universites)

Central Europe Initiative (LERU-CE7)

Central Europe Initiative, CE7

A group of LERU rectors meet with seven Central European Universities (CE7) every six months. The Central European CE7 are:

  1. Charles University Prague, Czech Republic
  2. University of Ljubljana, Slovenia
  3. University of Belgrade, Serbia
  4. University of Warsaw, Poland
  5. University of Tartu, Estonia
  6. Eötvös Loránd University, Hungary
  7. University of Zagreb, Croatia

The purpose is to get to know the leading research universities of Central Europe better and see how mutual interests at national and European level can be better supported, next to the development of joint best practices.

Meeting at University of Tartu 3 & 4 May 2019
The last meeting was held at University of Warsaw 21-22 Sept 2018. Points of discussion were

– Overview of recent EU developments on Research, Innovation and Education
– Open Science: the road ahead for universities
– A regional innovation impact assessment framework for universities
– Joint Research Center, European Commission
Internationalisation of Education in Europectober, 2020, University of Ljubljana
Previous meeting: 8-9 Nov 2019, Budapest, 2019, 3-4 May, University of Tartu, 2018, 21-22 September, University of Warsaw